Charmed · Stories

Charmed #9

The flight back to Miami was a lot more fun than I had thought it would be. We couldn’t keep our hands off each other and we had sex on the plane; more than once. Trust me, it’s really fun.

When we finally got to Miami I was sad to part ways but he promised to call and visit me as often as he could. Lindy was already at the airport waiting for me so Chase didn’t have to drop me off at home.

“June”. Lindy screamed as we walked into the airport lobby and she ran towards us and pulled me into a hug.

“Lindy”. I say hugging her back with as much vigor. I missed her so much and I couldn’t wait to tell her all about Paris.
After she released me from the hug, she and Chase exchanged pleasantries before he left.

“Sweetheart, I’ll call you later”. He said as he bent down to kiss me once more before leaving.

“Tell me everything”. Lindy said giggling as we made our way back to her car.

“I’ll tell you later, right now I could eat a tank”. I say giggling and blushing slightly because I knew exactly why I was so hungry. Luckily Lindy didn’t notice.

We decided to order Chinese so we wouldn’t have to stop at a restaurant because Lindy was dying to hear about all that happened.

The food arrived almost at the same time we got home and after eating, I told Lindy everything.

“Wow”. She exclaimed.

“I know. Wow!”. I say chuckling.

“It almost sounds like a fairytale”.

“I feel like I’m living a fairytale. Apart from Chase, I still can’t believe Adriana wore my original design or that it was created by Ralph & Russo or that a lot of other celebrities actually want to wear my design”. I say breathlessly.

“I’m not surprised about that June, you are an incredible designer. I just don’t know why you waited this long before finally showing your designs to someone else”. Lindy said touching my hand.

“I guess I was scared. I didn’t even show it to Adriana, she stumbled upon it and loved it. I’m just really happy the whole event was a success”.

“I’m happy for you too June. Be careful about Chase too, I just feel he is too good to be true”. Lindy said quietly obviously not wanting to upset me.

“It’s okay Lindy. Stop over thinking everything. I’ll be fine”.

We talked a lot about the fashion week and I was really happy to relive it again especially with someone that really understands fashion. Finally she left to allow me get some rest and be ready for work tomorrow.

*************************************

The next morning when I got to the office, I was directed to the conference room and when I entered everyone stood with smiles on their faces including Brandon.

There was a huge cake that spelled my name JUNE, with champagne and champagne flutes on the table.

“What’s going on?” I asked.

“It’s all for you June, you did such a wonderful job in Paris and we decided to celebrate your first day back at work”. Brandon said.

Wow! Coming from him? I must have really impressed him.

“Of course you did”. Chipped in my inner self wondering why I was even doubting how good I was.
Trust her to chip in at this crucial moment. Pushing her out of my mind I turned to Brandon and smiled.

“Thanks everyone”. I reply still smiling.

“That’s not all, after seeing your original design on Adriana, we think you have a natural talent and we want to add your designs to our clothing section. Of course, you can name the line yourself and have full rights to it. We can discuss percentage later on, it is open to negotiation”. Brandon said.

“Oh My God! My own line?” I say sitting down. It was all happening too fast, I could barely breathe.

“Yes, your own line. That’s what he just said. Try to keep up”. My inner self contributed dancing around. I roll my eyes inwardly at her.

Everyone was soon congratulating me, telling me how proud they are of me and how happy they are for me.

We finally cut the cake and poured the champagne and I gradually got over the giddiness.

“Welcome back June”. Brandon said as he laid a hand on my shoulder.

My body immediately heated up at his touch. God!! What is wrong with me??

“Thanks”. I reply, sipping more champagne before I make a fool of myself.

Minutes later, everyone soon returned to work. The week passed in a blur and our magazine was flying off the shelves. It was named as one of the top 3 magazines to read for the month and the Paris Fashion Week Event alongside Vogue and Elle.

I talked to Chase almost everyday and I received flowers from him daily with a note.

This weekend he was shooting a movie at Santa Monica beach and he invited me to travel with him. How could I say no?

Santa Monica is a city West of downtown Los Angeles and it was beautiful. We were mostly on set at the beach but any free time he got he used it to show me around the city. We visited the Pacific Park, the Santa Monica Pier Aquarium, the State Beach, Muscle Beach and the Museum of Art.

We dined at the Del Frico’s Grille, the Mèlisse restaurant for French food and the Valentino for Italian.

It was just 3 days but it was magical, it was always magical with Chase. During the day he showed me the city and at night he loved me till I was all but butter in his arms.

I had to leave for Miami on Sunday and I was sad but I was happy for the time we spent together and I knew we’d see each other soon.

***************************************

Back in Miami, work was going on well, I’d started to partner with designers who wanted to make clothes with my original designs and also creating more designs for the celebrities that kept calling and requesting for my original design. I was finally where I wanted to be professionally and romantically; I couldn’t be any happier.

I met with Chase whenever he was in town and visited him on set whenever I could, my life was almost perfect… That is until everything changed.

**************************************

Chase invited me to Las Vegas for the weekend, he said it was a relaxation and fun trip for us, no work, just fun and I was very delighted to go.

I’d been doing a lot of travels lately and it was beginning to slowly affect my work but as long as I was with Chase how could I complain?

We left for Las Vegas on a Friday and immediately after we checked in at the Wynn Las Vegas hotel he said we had to get to a friends party. I was surprised as he never mentioned the party but since we were supposed to be having fun I relaxed and got ready as fast as I could.

When we got to the party that was held at the XS nite club, the scene that greeted me was nothing like I’d ever seen before. Worse still, it was as if Chase became an entirely different person here.

The crowd was wild, alcohol everywhere, people where doing shots at every corner, I could even see people doing drugs. Everyone in the party seemed to be in on the fun and very comfortable with themselves and I wondered how Chase could possibly know anyone here. He was so different from them.

I wanted to turn and leave, thinking that we must have made a mistake but Chase was soon pulling me farther into the crowd to meet his friends and I tried to be calm and relax even though I wanted to run as fast as I could out of there.

I tugged at Chase’s arm and when he bent towards me, I told him that I wanted to leave and I could swear that I saw a flash of raw anger in his eyes but it was gone immediately that I wondered if I imagined it.

“Soon”. Was all he said.

After introducing me to his friends and I said I didn’t want to drink he soon joined his friends in drinking.

I knew he drank alcohol once in a while so that didn’t bother me but my eyes nearly fell out of their socket when I saw him sniffing cocaine or whatever it was with his friends. I was shocked and too numb to move, I stood there simply astounded.

“You look surprised” a voice said beside me. I turned and saw one of the girls Chase introduced me to.

“I am”. I managed to utter.

“You guys have been together for months, I’m surprised you didn’t know”. She said with a hint of amusement in her voice and then looked at me with a look that quietly pondered if I knew anything at all about Chase.

“Know what?” I asked, even though I already knew I’d hate the answer.

‘Uh-Oh’ my inner self exclaimed covering her ears.

“Chase is an addict. He’s been to rehab a couple of times but he always falls back”. She says matter of factly.

“That’s impossible, he is always calm and cheerful. And how come he is an addict and a Hollywood superstar and yet no one knows?” I asked shaking my head at the ludicrous statement.

“You’d be surprised how far agents go to protect their clients or how much exclusivity having a lot of money can grant you. Also, who says drug users are grumpy? They are extremely cheerful mostly as long as their supply never ceases”. She replies amused as if I don’t know anything. Well it seems I don’t.

My head is reeling. Chase an addict? Do I even know anything about him? Or have I been living a lie all this while?

I start to feel suffocated and I make my way outside to receive fresh air and clear my head. Minutes later I feel a hand on my shoulder and even though I know it’s Chase I immediately tense up.

“Are you okay?” He asks tenderly.

“Yes, I just want to go”. I say without turning to look at him. I can’t even bear to look at his face. I’m confused and scared.

“Okay, let’s go”. He replies and turns me around to face him.

When I finally looked at his face, he smiled at me and I knew that what that girl told me was a lie. I smiled back as I chided myself for ever believing her. She was probably in love with Chase and wanted to plant doubts in my head about him. Chase was too groomed and sweet to be an addict.

As we drove back to the hotel, I still couldn’t get the thought out of my head because even though he might not be an addict, I did see him using drugs in my presence.

When we got back to the hotel, we made it to the room in silence. I went into the bathroom to have my bath and think more about what to do. When I stepped out, Chase handed me a glass of wine and I sipped it while he helped me dry my hair.

I was still wondering how someone this sweet could be a drug addict and I was also contemplating if I should ask him about it or not. I was already planning to check online for any news about him going to rehab. Absent mindedly, I downed the whole drink in the glass.

After drying my hair I stood up to get dressed for bed when the whole room suddenly started spinning and I felt like I was floating.

“What did you do to me?” I asked him, even though I already knew he had drugged me.

“Shssh”. Was all he said as he carried me to the bed and loosened my towel throwing it aside.

He was soon kissing me all over my body and even though a dull part of my brain was mad at him for drugging me and scared of him because I didn’t know who he was anymore, a larger part of my brain was highly attuned to his touches and kisses and even thrilled at this new feeling which heightened all my senses.

The feeling was incredible and soon I was tearing away at his clothes like a depraved animal unleashed from its cage. I wanted more of this feeling, it was so exhilarating and out of this world and I never wanted it to end.

As if he read my mind, he brought out the cocaine and spread it all over me sniffing it off me then urged me to do the same.

Soon we were both sniffing cocaine off each other after which we had wild rounds of sex anywhere we could; on the bed, on the floor, on the balcony overlooking the city lights, on the couch, sitting, standing, any position we could think of.

I had so much energy and no matter what we did it kept building up and everything I felt was doubled, if not tripled, it was so exhilarating; this feeling.

And even though I enjoyed every bit of it, that dull part of my brain remained scared because I knew I would never be the same again. This was an experience I knew I’d like to try again, I knew I wouldn’t stop here and that scared the hell out of me.

6 thoughts on “Charmed #9

Leave a Reply

